A Quiet Night In 29 January

7.30pm, £10 (£6) booking

A Quiet Night In presents a concert of quiet, contemporary music by James Saunders, Jurg Frey, Ryoko Akama and a new piece especially composed by Anna Matthews together with Fluxus Works.

Performers: Ruth Molins (flute & objects), Andrew Gillett (violin/viola & objects), Jeremy Loysen (trombone & objects), Hugh Nankivell (accordion & objects), Emma Welton (double bass & objects), Tony Whithead (objects).

Tickets £10 (full price) / £6 for full-time students, under 18s, members of ISM (Incorporated Society of Musicians) and MU (Musician’s Union). Membership cards must be shown on collection of tickets.

Co-curators Emma Welton and Tony Whitehead were drawn together by their shared love of quiet listening within and outside concert halls. In 2014 they conceived A Quiet Night In to present music neither performed nor widely-known in Devon. Providing a context for the exploration of the creative possibilities in quiet/silence.

This concert is supported by the Composer-Curator programme from Sound and Music, the national charity for new music.